Posted by: gnosticwill | June 23, 2009

The song of the Magpie (idea and truth)

5560877-lgToday while working in the garden I noticed there was a lot of Magpies about, I work as a landscape gardener and was levelling soil in the back yard, I bet I turned over lots of worms.

The Magpies were singing the most beautiful song which, by the way, is called a warble. At the time it occurred to me that not only do they sound beautiful but that they are beautiful too. I love how they seem to have no fear how they just go about their business.

I realised how I have for years hated them without really even thinking about it… which made me realise I don’t hate them anymore.

So I want to know, how many more things do I hold as being true that are not true. And what is it that makes me, not even think about it.

Is it Ignorance? Forgetfulness? Apathy? What?

if anyone has any ideas please leave a comment…

Leave a Reply

Categories

